TMI Tuesday – Love, Life and Lessons

IMG_0272.JPG

Unlike my American counterparts today is not a holiday for me. However I will be celebratingLabour day in about a month and am planning a camping trip so will be looking forward to it.

1. Are you happy with your job? Why or Why not?

At the start of this year I embarked on a career as a high school teacher. When I was studying everyone I told about my plans looked at me like I had grown another head. Why would a middle aged person who has teenagers of her own at home consciously choose to spend her working days dealing with a room full of them?

The truth is that I like teenagers, I always have. Now that I have had to deal with them in concentrated form over the period of almost a year I have to say my regard for this human sub-species has not diminished. Certainly there are days when I feel as if I have been wrestling with eels all day and I definitely drink more these days than I used to but when faced with the thought of not working at my current job any more I feel like someone is about to steal my children from me.

So I think it is safe to say that yes I am happy because I think I have made a good choice.

 

2. What do you want?

Such an open ended question! I not going to attempt to decide what I want out of life. Rather focus on what I want right now.

A long hot shower, a nice sensual massage by at least four hands and a very happy ending should do the trick. As long as there is a fairy hanging around to do the pile of work I have sitting there looking at me while I write this post.

3. Who first broke your heart?

I dated a boy when I was in my first year of university. We broke up once and I was heart broken. We ended up getting back together which didn’t last very long. I was nowhere near as heartbroken the second time. After that I kept very firmly to the rule of never looking back after I broke up with someone.

4. What is the biggest mistake you’ve made in a relationship?

I once allowed myself to be seduced by a falsely charming man. The whole situation was completely fucked up and resulted in me cheating on Mr Jones. I was very fortunate that we worked our way through it and out the other side.

5. What did you learn from you last lover/ex-significant other?

Hmmmm so many lovers. Hard to actually pinpoint which one was the last one. The last man I had an encounter with for some reason which I don’t totally get has awakened an interest in kissing. Not exactly sure why but he is an excellent kisser.

6. What novel has been instrumental in shaping your views at any point in your life? Why?

The novel “Birds Without Wings” by Louis de Bernieres changed a lot about the way I viewed the ANZAC story which is such a key part of Australian history and identity. It also changed the way I thought about Muslims as a Christian growing up in a Christian country.

 

IMG_0273.JPG

7. Tell us about a favorite TV broadcast show you currently enjoy? Give us a synopsis of the show.

I don’t really watch a lot of television. The only shows that I consistently watch at the moment are “Torchwood – Miracle Day“.and an Australian made soap called “Wonderland“.

Dedicated Whovians will remember the stunning Captain Jack Harkness and will likely be familiar with the offshoot BBC show “Torchwood” that focussed on Captain Jack’s adventures on Earth. This series is an American based version of the previously fully British show focussing on a sudden world wide miracle that has resulted in humans being unable to die no matter how sick they are or how gruesome their injuries are.

Wonderland is a soap opera that features a group of attractive twenty something’s that all share a block of units. It is a little like Friends but more modern and with more characters.

Bonus: What is your current favorite song to listen to over and over again?

This song changes over time but the current one that I find myself putting on repeat is “Another Way to Die” the theme song for the James Bond movie “Quantum of Solace” Such a sexy song,

 

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on September 2, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

