TMI Tuesday – All the Colours of the Rainbow

IMG_0300.JPG

This week’s questions were provided by Virtual Sin

From your life, tell us about an object, experience or idea related to each of the colors of the spectrum:

1. Red
Recently one of my students made the astute observation that red must be one of my favourite colours because I wear so much of it. I wasn’t aware of wearing red that often but clearly this young man was more observant than I thought. I think his ideas were slightly biased by a pair of bright red boots that I was wearing during winter that drew many comments from more than one of my students.

IMG_0301.JPG

2. Orange
The first thing that comes into my mind when I think of the colour orange is the soft drink Fanta. It isn’t a drink that I particularly drink very often but as it is a sister product to Coca Cola it has had some pretty good television ads in the past.

3. Yellow
When my son was around four years old his favourite colour was yellow. I remember once during a meditation at the end of a Yoga class we were asked to visualise a person who made us happy and then to visualise the colour that reminded us of them. Without any conscious effort my son came to mind and I associated him with the colour yellow. He is a happy soul and even now, ten years later, he takes great delight in making people happy.

4. Green
When my husband and I purchased our first house together we found a property that ticked a lot of boxes. The house was twice the size of the house we were living in at the time and it was quite new. In addition it had a fantastic swimming pool. The drawback, the entire interior was painted a very attractive cucumber green. To emphasise their choice of wall colour the owners had furnished their house with blue and green furniture. We did end up buying the house on the condition that the interior would be repainted as soon as possible. To this day I am thankful that the floor coverings and bathroom tiles were not green as well.

5. Blue
One of my favourite places to be is near the ocean, particularly when the water is crystal clear and has that blue colour that you see, particularly around the Pacific. There is just something magical about white sand and deep blue water that makes me think of holidays and fantastic snorkelling.

6. Violet
I am currently working on a story line and background story for my 2014 NaNoWriMo attempt. One of the things I have problems with when I am writing is coming up with names for my characters. However after reading this I am thinking that this year’s main character will be named Violet.

Bonus: What is the color of sex?
In my mind I sex has sounds, smells, a multitude of images, tastes and of course a wide range of sensations. However I have never really considered sex having a colour.

As always if you want more TMI goodness you can always visit the TMI page.

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on October 14, 2014, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

