TMI Tuesday – Just TMI

  

Not exactly posting on Tuesday but still good for a read. 

As always head on over to the TMI site to read more TMI goodness. 

1. When was the last time someone you were talking to crossed the boundary into TMI? How did you handle it?I was recently at a market stall looking at some clothing when the stall owner admired a pair of imitation Dr Martens I was wearing. When I told her that they were fakes her reply was to lean in and conspirationally say “just like my orgasms”. At 8am on Saturday morning that was a bit too much. I responded by telling her that if she had to fake then she needed to get a new partner to which she responded “I just got engaged, bit of a pain really”. 

Some people just don’t know how to quit while they are ahead. 

2. When was the last time you were talking and realized you had crossed into TMI? How did the other person react? What did you do next?

I am a champion at talking myself into trouble. Over time I have learned to filter the material my brain feeds to my mouth but sometimes during periods of sustained stress I have been known to have severe mouth – brain filter malfunction. A specatcular example of this was last year when I was having a conversation with a manager, at a school I was working at. I had recently completed my contract and was working in a relief capacity. I had been told in no uncertain terms that the chances of me getting a contract at the start of the next school year were quite slim. This manager thought she was being positive when she stated,

“It is a shame your contract didn’t get extended but at least you are getting some relief work,” 

To which I replied,

“To be honest I would rather have a proper job,” 

I didn’t hang around long enough to see what her reaction would be when she digested what I had just said but suffice to say things were quite awkward and I was VERY glad I wasn’t in the position of having to beg for relief work the following school year. 

3. Which subject matter is mostly TMI to you, i.e. you don’t want to hear?

  1. Sex
  2. Medical treatment or history
  3. Bodily functions
  4. Icky food
  5. Finances
  6. Political opinions
  7. Other – Tell us

Bodily functions have the biggest ick factor for me. For some reason hearing about someone’s bowel habits is really just TMI!!!!!!!

  
4. Do you ever entice people into TMI, such as try to get them to share something that should be private?

I have to say no to this one. As a teacher I often find myself in a position the involves students divulging stories about their lives that really should not be shared in the public domain. I know a lot of teachers who have a story of a student sharing an experience with the whole class that would absolutely mortifying that particular students parents. It is really worth remembering that you cannot un-hear something once it has been said. 

5. Do you enjoy swapping TMI tales–“I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours?”

One of the questions I sometimes ask at clubs and parties as a conversation starter is “What is your deepest, darkest fantasy?” In those settings I truly believe that there isn’t much that would shock me or make me wish I hadn’t asked. I also love to hear what makes other people truly aroused. Information like this is what has made the sexual connection I have with Pet so intense. Sometimes though the people I am speaking with are still stuck in vanilla mode and I find their responses leave me a little cold. On the flip side of that my responses can leave the Vanilla people a little freaked out. 

Bonus: How do you feel about Pope Francis embracing “climate change” climate science?
It totally floored me that I was reading this question in this forum less than two hours after I had been attending a workshop based on “Laudato Si”. In response to the question I think it is important to keep in mind that this encyclical which outlines the basis of Pope Francis’ environmental thinking includes a very strong message linking care for underprivileged with care for our world. I believe that his message is not just about reducing fossil fuel consumption but is more basic than that. I believe he is bringing into the modern world the message of St Francis of Assisi, whose name he has adopted, of living a simple life and caring for those in our world who don’t have the capacity to care for themselves entirely. This includes “Our sister Mother Earth“, animals and the underprivileged of our world. 

  

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on July 23, 2015, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

