Isn’t it Ironic 

A few days ago I found myself trying to explain irony to a student. It is a difficult concept to convey because most explanations I came up with sounded like a definition of sarcasm. My favourite concept especially in the adult ‘Gemma’ world is juxtaposition – putting something unexpected and clashing in an otherwise serene or normal situation. Irony is something like the poor cousin to juxtaposition – an unexpected event that is something you were trying to avoid. Or something like that. This ramble started because I was reflecting on a rather ironic situation that has come to light for me. Pet’s wife has always had concerns about his relationship with me. Mr Jones has similar concerns although he doesn’t seem to be as neurotic about it as Mrs Pet. Recently, not because of me I am sure, Pet and his wife have separated. I have watched these events unfold through a tiny peephole from a very great distance and I am not privy to any but the most basic of information. This is really how it should be. His relationship with his wife is none of my business and I have learned from bitter experience that being the friend that holds the hand of a lover going through a breakup can lead to all kinds of painful consequences. So I have listened with a sympathetic ear but made it abundantly clear that I am not interested in any torrid details. 

This has had the effect of Pet and I drifting apart. He is, of course, very distressed by this twist in his life and the time he had for fun and sexy times is now taken up by having to deal with separation of things and making living arrangements. Due to his job he is probably going to end up living in North Queensland which is a very long way from me. Essentially, in my mind at least, that intensely sexy, fun filled relationship has come to an end. Ironic because now that it is no longer a concern of Mrs Pet the relationship is no longer. 

Maybe in the future they will find a way to rekindle their marriage. I have no idea. It is not my business to consider or worry about. I am saddened by this change in my own life. For a time things worked well for me and I was very happy in my relationship with Pet and Mr Jones. I even allowed myself the luxury of fantasising about having two husbands. But it seems that this fantasy is not to be. Maybe it is an impossible dream.

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on November 25, 2016, in Life, Marraige, Open Relationship, Swinging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, that’s a really clever way of thnniikg about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

