TMI Tuesday -Sex is Life 



1. Have you ever tested someone’s love for you? What did you do? Did things turn out as you expected or hoped?

I don’t really believe in playing games with relationships so the idea of testing someone’s love is foreign to me. Having said that I have been married for 18 years and of course there have been many times when you would say that my relationship has been tested. We are still together so I guess you can say that things have turned out well.


2. Select the answer that best fits your experience. I have dated:

a. all the wrong people

b. romantic companions that were mostly a good fit for me.

c. people that were perfect fits–loves at first sight

d. not all that much, I mainly have had a lot of long term relationships

As I stated in question one I have been married for 18 years but prior to that I was mostly d. I didn’t really date all that much. Since we opened our marraige I have dated a lot but not in the traditional sense. The results of this dating are splashed all over this and my Erotic Adventures blog. I will leave you to do the research and make your own conclusion

3. Online dating: What is your success rate? What do you consider success?

So as I already said I date, primarily from online sources. Of course the motivation for this dating is not to find a relationship in the traditional sense. I am seeking sexual adventure and experiences that most people fantasise about, if they are brave enough. In terms of success it has been very hit and miss. I have written about both of these. I have been fortunate to have some extraordinary adventures but they have not been something that comes along every day. You really have to sort through a lot of rubble to find the gems. 


4. What sexual thing do you do most often that you could commit to doing everyday?

A realist will be very aware of the fact that doing something every day is a great way to make it a chore. Experience tells me that making anything sexual a chore is a good way to cause problems in your marraige, so sorry to be a party pooper but I am not going to entertain the idea of doing anything sexual every day.

5. What are your thoughts on love and lust?

There is definitely a difference between a lust based relationship and a love based relationship. The line when a relationship crosses from one realm into another is very, very blurry and differs from person to person and situation to situation. There is absolutely no way that real love resembles in any way the saccharine sweet Disney version of love that we are sold as children. In my experience real love is practical, it has lots of lumps and bumps and does not come in one size fits all. 

Lust is hot intense and rears its head in all sorts of situations. It is definitely a roller coaster ride and like all roller coasters great for a holiday treat but not something you necessarily want in your life every day.


Bonus: Are you searching for love or are you searching for attention?

I believe I have already found love with all of its imperfections, practicalities and pragmatism. I have built a partnership over 18 years that has raised children, built a comfortable life and sustained ourselves and a number of friends through some interesting times. I am searching now for the roller coaster ride. Maybe I have become a bit of a junkie or maybe a connoisseur but as I have said many times I am a goddess and, yes, it is all about me. 
As always make sure you head in over to the TMI Tuesday site for more TMI goodness. 

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on December 12, 2016, in Life, Open Relationship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your answer to Q1 raised a question I hadn’t thought of: have *I* ever been tested in a relationship? Now that you mention it I’d have to say, yes, I have. My relationship with my wife has been very testing, as the power dynamic between has flipped 180 degrees.

    Like

Leave a Reply

