One Door Closes 


Our relationship with Kurt and Renee was fairly sporadic. They lived in a completely different town from us and visited the “Big Smoke” occasionally. Our nights with them when they were planned were always preceded with great excitement and anticipation. Just prior to starting our “Journey down the Rabbit hole” I had discovered the murky world of Internet chatting and apps on Facebook that hooked up random people interested in some kind of less than platonic relationships. 
I was essentially a stay at home parent during this time meaning I had plenty of time on my hands to spend chatting. Some of that time was spent with Steve and occasionally Kurt. Steve was an enthusiastic participant in online flirting and it was definitely a great ego boost to be told how attractive I was. 

It is a strange thing now that I look back but in those days my standards were relatively relaxed. I was more concerned with being attractive to other people than I was with how attractive they were to me. The idea of being picky and having a bucket list was completely alien to me. I was perfectly happy to experience someone different and be reassured that I was attractive to them. Around that time I sometimes mucked around on Facebook app called ‘Tagged’ which was a bit like the modern day Tinder. As an extension of that I started chatting with some guys on MSN. Most of these guys were people who I would never consider meeting with then or now. Oddly enough most of them never really suggested a face to face meeting. 
Steve had a rostered day off once every fortnight and so I spent a bit of time chatting with him. We talked about a lot of stuff some sexy some more mundane and every day. We became more like friends that got together and fucked. Both Mr Jones and I were not unhappy with this situation. We are not very socially skilled people and our circle of friends is quite small. So any additions are always welcomed. 
Over the course of time we met several more times with Steve and Jenna. It also became apparent that Steve was more enthusiastic about these encounters than Jenna. At that time in her life Jenna was not happy in general. She was very unsatisfied in her job and was struggling with her home life. In short she was exhausted and just didn’t have the energy for swinging. Unlike Steve it was less of a priority for her.
On one occasion we visited them to help them move house. We had arranged to spend the night and as we were heading to bed Steve raised the possibility of a play. Jenna made it very clear that Se was not interested but stopped short of forbidding Steve from participating. Mr Jones and I were not interested in getting involved in one of those messy situations where one partner says everything is fine when it clearly is not and so we made excuses and retreated. 
We met as a foursome a couple of times after that but often it was complicated to organise dates. Steve would be keen and suggest a couple of dates and then when I messaged to confirm them Jenna would act like they hadn’t been planned and they had made other plans. Once this had happened we decided that it was time to move on. Things were finally settled when a date had been planned with both of them and a few days before hand Jenna reneged on the deal stating that she had not agreed in the first place. During the conversation I was given the very strong impression that she felt that Steve was bulldozing her into swinging when all she really wanted to do was hang out at nudist retreats and nude beaches. 
Even now much further into our journey I have yet to visit a nude beach. I know from talking to many swingers both in person and on line that nude beaches can be great places to have some sexy fun but I also know that some nudists are very careful not to advertise this. They want to keep some aspect of respectability to their lifestyle. Nude beaches don’t hold a lot of attraction for me. Nudity on yachts and other outdoor places is ok. Nudity on an isolated beach also ok. Going to specified nude beaches just doesn’t hold an attraction for me. In the case of Jenna and Steve I feel that they were nudists first and dabbled in swinging as an experiment. Jenna enjoyed it for a while but she is predominantly a nudist. The swinging is the icing on the cake. 
After a couple of cancelled dates Steve realised that he needed to get his marriage in order and he and Jenna revisited their roots at some nudist resorts. This seemed to sort stuff out for them but she was still not interested in play. Steve invited us to join them at a nudist resort for the weekend but I explained to him that I was a swinger not a nudist and that was really the end of things for us. Like most things in life it was a great learning experience. So we chalked it up to experience, Mr Jones ticked some things of his sexual fantasy list and we moved on. 

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on January 5, 2017, in Life, Swinging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

