TMI Tuesday – Just Some Random Stuff


1. True or False: Falling in love is a serious thing to do? Explain.

The older I get the more I am convinced that that the western idea of love is all fluffy kittens and unrealistic ideas about ‘sparks’ and everlasting fidelity. The reality is very very different. Love, at least the type that makes a marraige that lasts more than 8.7 years (the average length of a marraige according to the Australian Institute of Family Studies) is messy, complicated, gritty and sometimes just plain hard work. Very often fidelity, at least in the traditional sense of the word, is not a part of it.

So to answer the question, yes love is a serious thing. Marraige or committed partnership deals with some very serious stuff, substantial investments like houses and superannuation, the raising of children, facilitating careers, caring for elderly or ill parents and a whole bunch of other serious things. That first attraction, which many people think of as lust, that is not so serious, it can be very easy come, easy go. The trick is to not get the serious business of life, especially that part involving children, mixed up in it.

2. Finish this sentence: I never knew sweat  like this.

So I am 44 years old and apparently my body has decided that it is time to get ready for menopause. Not a sexy thing really. The thing I hate the most, the sweat. When everyone else is complaining that it is getting a bit warm I am starting to resemble a snowman on a sunny day and looking for the nearest fan. Not something that is great when you live in the subtropics and the humidity averages around 70%. Right now in the peak of Australian summer I am seriously in love with my air conditioner.

3. Would you rather swim with sharks that you know have recently bitten people or swallow live worms? Why did you make that choice?

Absolutely give me the sharks every day! Why? Because sharks are cool, in exactly the same way that bow ties are cool. (Yes I did just make a Dr Who Joke) 


There has been an apparent upsurge of shark attacks in Australian waters recently but the reality of most sharks is that they are not really interested in eating us. Like most animals that don’t have hands, sharks bite things sometimes just to find out what they are, just the same way as we often can’t keep our hands of something we are curious about.

 I have a friend who is a SCUBA diver and she adores diving with sharks because they like pats just as much as dogs. The only type of shark that you seriously need to avoid is a bull shark, they are just nasty. If it is a bull shark then I will take the worms. 

4. What is beautiful and most appealing about you?

An interesting question. I would like to think it is my personality and razor sharp wit. Although many people comment on my boobs or my ass. I dunno what do you all think? 

5. What time is it RIGHT NOW? What were you doing before you started to play TMI Tuesday?

Right now it is 9.29am on Tuesday. Just before I sat down to to this I was checking out campsites at a National Park that we are considering visiting during the Easter school holidays. I am a little excited about this trip as we haven’t done much camping or checking out of National Parks for a while. However I am not as excited as I am about the trip we are planning during June when we will be visiting Central Australia including Uluru and Kings Canyon. 

Bonus: Are you a little bit damaged? How so?

Everyone is a little bit damaged but as a good friend of mine once said; “all crayons write the same even when they are broken. “

About gemmi72

Wife, swinger, blogger. An ordinary woman living life one day at a time dealing with the complications of moonlighting as a sex goddess.

Posted on January 9, 2017, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. thanks for the shark info, since I picked that too
    and yes, I can’t choose between your butt or your boobs, since they’re both magnificent!

    Like

  2. Taste the Freedom

    Why should one be compelled to choose? Wonderful is wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

