TMI Tuesday – Show and Tell Time

1. What time of the day do you feel the most energetic and what do you usually do in those moments?

I am a morning person through and through. It comes from growing up on a farm. As a teenager and young adult I found it impossible to sleep past around 6am. These days I find it easier and am more like most people who struggle to get out of bed before the sun is well and truly up. However I am absolutely one of those people who is fully functioning as soon as my feet hit the deck. At this time of the day I do all sorts, some form of exercise, writing, and even on occasions like today some baking.

2. What’s the coolest thing about your life?

There are many cool things about my life. One of them is that I work because I choose to. Teaching is hard and stressful and sometimes it feels as if you are banging your head against a wall. Actually most times it feels that way. But there are moments when you see kids being excellent and it suddenly becomes worth it.

I have a line manager who I have had a difficult history with. She has publicly and aggressively attacked my professionalism and knowledge more than once. The most liberating thing about my life? The moment I realised that I could leave any time I chose to. That there was no pressing financial or other reason for me to stay in a job if I felt it was crushing my soul. Once I had that realisation suddenly all of my manager’s issues became insignificant and my job became so much better.

3. When are you most yourself?

Hard question. I feel most free and honest when I am playing with my lover. In that space there is no emotional baggage, no need to forgive any hurts or deal with mundane every day things. It is also the space when I feel the most attractive and desirable.

When I was pole dancing there were a lot of times when I also felt this way. It is one of the reasons why I grieved so much when that environment was lost and why I have been so indecisive about finding another studio. What if they don’t like me there? What if I don’t fit in?

IMG_0440 (2)

4. Would you rather be an ugly genius or a hot moron?

It is hard to choose between these absolutes! Beauty is fleeting and also in the eye of the beholder. Genius is something that is so rare and extraordinary that it is noticed as much as beauty. At least that is what I would like to think. In all honesty The thing I would most like to be is ordinary. Ordinary people fade into the background and are always over looked.

5. Would you abandon your phone, internet, family, and friends for three months for a prize of 1 million dollars?

I have said many times recently that I would like to become a hermit. I had a conversation with someone who is much smarter than me about this and he told me some things about the reality of it. That was confronting. I am not as convinced now that it would be the Utopia that I imagine it to be.

Bonus: If you could wave a magic wand right now and have your life be perfect, what would that new life look like?

The possibilities are endless really. A perfect life would involve a larger house with a studio space for my sewing. Also maybe a fully equipped play space that is occupied regularly by some attentive skilled lovers would also be nice. Actually that would be a key part of the perfect life.

This post has been part of TMI Tuesday. For more TMI goodness click on over and check it out.

5 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday – Show and Tell Time

  1. Great responses! However, in regards to #3, I hope you do seek out another studio to pole dance. As a long-time, belly dancer, I can’t imagine not having a community where I feel free to practice, perform, and interact with likeminded enthusiasts. Such things are good for the soul, and I imagine you’d be a lot happier were you to reach out and find others who share your passion!. Don’t give up the search!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment