Sunday Selfie

Over the last twelve months I have managed to put on a bit of weight which has meant that I have acquired a more classically curvy body. This is something that I am having trouble coming to terms with. When ever I see myself in photos I find my eye drawn to the parts of my body that I dislike the most and they somehow seem incredibly ugly. Recently a friend told me that he loves that kind of body. He is not the first man to express that opinion but still I find myself struggling to like my body. I took this selfie to send to my friend kind of being perverse and trying to provoke him into making a negative comment. Of course he didn’t. 

Strangely looking at pictures of myself like this is helping me to accept my body. So I thought I would share it with you all. 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Selfie

  1. Beauty is apparent within us. Body image is a construct. However, your body is very lovely and you shouldn’t concern yourself with the judgment of others.

    Like

Leave a comment