TMI Tuesday – Life Experiences

1. How do you know if you are connecting with another person?

On a physical level there is this moment when you are meeting for the first time when you touch. It starts with little “accidental” touches, brushing against each other’s fingers and across their knees. Then somehow your fingers become tangled, not holding hands but not apart. You sit a little closer together. When that happens there is a connection. You know that there is that elusive chemistry and that the chances that there will be very good sex are high.

2. To be beautiful means. . .

It is really about confidence. Someone who is comfortable in their skin and happy with the way they are.

3. Do you spend a lot of time keeping up with what is going on.

Not particularly. I have been watching the updates from our politicians regarding Covid restrictions a bit lately but not obsessively. Mr Jones has a lot of time on his hands these days and he watches enough news for both of us.

At work I read the official emails from my principal and his deputies but I delete the updates from the CEO and anyone too far up the food chain. As far as gossip goes I try to stay out of it. Nothing good ever comes from gossip.

4. True or False. You feel that your friends have more rewarding experiences in their lives than you.

It is easy when scrolling through Facebook to feel like everyone has this amazing life full of great moments. Looking at all this stuff can make you feel like you are doing it all wrong. Which is why I don’t really engage much with Facebook. I rarely post photos of what I am up to.

I have done some pretty cool stuff in my life and I am happy with where I am at. My job is important and makes a difference in a small way to some people. My kids are well adjusted and I am planning a great journey with Mr Jones next year. I think people should be envious of my life.

5. During covid19 pandemic do you feel more swamped by your responsibilities than before the pandemic?

When I was delivering my teaching online yes I was a bit swamped. Now it doesn’t feel like anything much has changed in my life. We don’t have a lot of cases where I live which is good but we do have restrictions because everyone is afraid of what could happen if our little safe bubble bursts.

Bonus: What’s on your mind?

Covid – 19 restrictions are sitting at the top of my mind most of the time. It has caused some upheavals in my daughter’s senior year of schooling. Many of the rites of passage that students before her have enjoyed have either been cancelled or modified in such a way that they don’t seem like they would be worth bothering with.

1 thought on “TMI Tuesday – Life Experiences

Leave a comment