Hidden in Plain Sight

As Missy from Focussed and Filthy pointed out in her Sinful Sunday post this week Pineapples have been adopted by many swingers as a symbol to express their lifestyle. I first became aware of this through a lifestyle acquaintance who has an inverted pineapple tattoo on her shoulder. She thinks it is hilarious to reply to randoms in shopping centres who point out her pineapple is upside down with “It doesn’t look upside down to me!” Of course this reply can be interpreted two ways and she is not particularly worried about which way people take it.

For me, I am a little more circumspect about advertising my lifestyle to people in my vanilla world. However I was more than a little amused when I found a pineapple in a very large pack of Lego that I purchased for use in my classes at school. I decided that I could keep that tiny thing and display my own tendencies in a very subtle way at my workplace. So far no one has noticed.

Sinful Sunday

5 thoughts on “Hidden in Plain Sight

  1. They may not have noticed because they don’t know what the pineapple means. Or, more likely, they’ve seen it and… you like pineapples and a Lego one is pretty cool, I must say.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment